Space and Materiality 6 – 6th September, 2019, Friday – Ms. Meenal Sutaria

Ma’am asked us to show our 4 view sketches of the concept we made in the last class. She was unsatisfied with our understanding and took the responsibility of explaining it again. To make sure we understood what she was trying to tell us, she told us to sketch any object available near us and draw at least 4 views of the same. I took a tap holder as my object. After the explanation, I could understand better.

Then I started to think about the prototypes again and the materials I was going to use for it. The first prototype I made was with a thin bendable wire. I was satisfied how it came up to be as it still looked kinda 2D and no exactly a 3D model.

It was a task to sketch the prototypes and think of a perfect material for the same, but it was still fun exploring the RIGHT material. I won’t deny that I was kinda frustrated in between a well. It was a dun class overall.

Leave a comment