Integrative Seminar 6 – 16 th September, 2019, Monday – Ms. Kanika Sharma

As many people, including me, were absent from the previous class, examples for the essay Who Am I was shown to us.

Everyone had got their copies of the Who Am I essay printed on an A4 sheet. Ma’am made us work in groups of three and we had to review the essay of the other two members in the group made.

I was excited as soon as ma’am initiated this idea because I’ve always had someone elder tell me what my mistakes were and this was entirely different. And I’ve never personally reviewed someone else’s work so closely.

The essay I read was very different than mine and I could tell how I and my group members (Khushnaz and Soumya) were very different from one another. They both had different styles of writing as well. One was in a rhythm and sure of what she is and the other was poetic and unsure of who she is, either way, both were right and unique in their own way. I wrote in a very straightforward manner.

It was a fun class. I am glad ma’am introduced this new method of improving. It was less pressurizing for me.

Leave a comment