Integrative Seminar 8 – 26th September, 2019, Thursday – Ms. Kanika Sharma

“What is a city?”
This was the question ma’am started the class with. Almost everyone answered differently. To some people it’s the food, or the clothing, languages, weather, culture, etc.

Ma’am made us list down attributes of a city following with a differentiation between Delhi and Mumbai which was interesting because I am from Delhi and been living in Mumbai since 4+ years. There are many differences between the two places.

We were given a quick activity in which we had to pick one place we have visited or lived in and write an essay of 150 words on it. I chose Jodhpur, Rajasthan as my city which i visited a few years back.

It was very interesting to me when ma’am told us that one of her friend’s navigate through the city through trees, taking them as landmarks. This gave me a new perspective to look at places I’ve visited or will be visiting in the future. I think that was the whole point of the exercise.

Leave a comment