Drawing 10 – 7th October, 2019, Monday.

(Ms. Sonia Mallick.)

Comics have always interested me but I never really thought about the process of forming a good comic idea. This is exactly what the last project is for this semester.
After thinking and jotting down 1-2 comic ideas fitting into not more than 4-6 boxes, we moved on to the next and the first step which was making thumbnails of the same.
Ma’am explained all the 4 essential steps to form a story boarding. The steps being –
1. Drawing thumbnails
2. Character design (doesn’t have to be realistic)
3. Grid formation
4. Compilation
I was given a brief about all these steps but only completed the first one in this class.
She even told to look up a few artists to get a rough idea about what I was going to do. Like – Manga comics, etc.

This was my first time making a comic strip of my own and I am excited to get to know about what feed back ma’am has to offer for my improvement. This was a fun and different class considering the fact that I haven’t explored this Art form before.

Leave a comment