Interior, Week 5 – 5th February, 2020, Wednesday.

(Ms. Shruti ma’am)

Ma’am reviewed my triptych and gave me tips on how I can improvise on it as well. It was helpful. We saw works of different architecture.. and it AMAZED me. It was very inspiring and I aim to get there some day too.. but in the field of design. I really like the work of Frank Gehry who makes a lot of paper models of his buildings before actaully constructing them. His work was absolutely mind blowing for me. Also saw other artists like Sou Fujimoto, Junya Ishigami, Renzo Piano and many more.

We also saw a video on a site called NOWNESS. Ma’am showed her favorite house of two couple designers in the Netherlands. It was very cool! I noticed how they had every chair design so different from each other. I can’t find the video unfortunately but I will come back and upload it here once I do!

I left the class feeling very inspired and motivated because of all the great work I saw of all these famous designers. And most importantly, I do actually like looking at such detailing when I visit a particular restaurant or any space for that matter. Now I look at places a little more intensely with this new perspective that this class has implanted into me.

Leave a comment