Integrative Seminar, Week 8 – 27th February, 2020, Thursday.

(Ms. Kanika Sharma)

Today was short, we just had to upload our stories on the Google Drive sent by our faculty so she is able to give us feedback upon it before the final print.

Because this took not more than 10 minutes, the rest of the class I discussed other peoples stories and how did they come up with such bizarre ideas. It was fun to talk about it.
Some had completely fictional places while some had places with a cause and a purpose. Like a friend of mine wrote about a city touch where in she split the city to 6 part, one chapter for each and the city tour is for the people who need healing and serenity in their lives. It was a great concept.

I absolutely enjoyed reading as many as I could.

My story had 6 different places, one chapter each. Just a hint of all chapters –
Chapter 1 talked about a place which was once the dirtiest of all and later it got the cleanest in the world. People are not more than 5 inches in height and have capsules cars. I came up with the capsule car idea because whenever I used to have these capsule medicines as kid or, whenever. I used to pretend that there’s a tiny person living in it.
Chapter 2 talks about the oldest city. And it’s so weak and fragile and people come there from different lands and sit together and read about the happenings that had occurred in it once.
chapter 3 talked about the most populous city and yet the most silent because people can’t speak in it until weekends. And it talks about how the ambiance of the city changes when everyone can and cannot speak. I tried writing about the transition.
Chapter 4 talks about the city which is incomplete. To embrace that you need not have things completed in order to call them beautiful or you need not have things perfect. Because imperfection in itself is divine.
Chapter 5 talks about the city where you can never be lost. You just happen to know the right tracks to follow exactly where you need to be even if you’re visiting it for the very first time.
And lastly, Chapter 6 talks about the black and white city. The only colour being people’s skin according to the emotions are feel.

It was a fun assignment like any other I’ve previously worked on.
I liked writing even though it was very difficult for me to come up with something but then later I was flooded with ideas. How? I just wrote about whatever came to my mind and ended up with pretty decent ideas I think.

Leave a comment