Sustainable systems, Week 8 – 24th February, 2020, Monday.

(Ms. Supriya Thakkar)

I had to present my final presentation with my group members today.
We presented our proposals of charging a fine and initiating a waste segregation in societies and then make compost out of the organic waste that is to be used in and by the societies members itself.

Rest of the groups asked us questions and we answered accordingly.
I liked one advice given by a class mate which was that we could put a reward instead of a fine as a positive motivation for people to do this.

Every one had really interesting presentations. Some people needed to work a lot more like ours.
I think this was a great assignment because we can actually make a change with this and I hope a team from our class is able to do so, as well.

Leave a comment