Integrative Seminar, week 12 – 26th March, 2020, Thursday.

(Ms. Kanika Sharma)

The element I chose was Magazine design and the part I want to explore is – LAYOUT.
I think I am starting to get there and I realise these inquiry questions are important because it helps us improve our communication skills and will help me understand my audience in the future when I actually start designing for people.

Inquiry questions were-

  1. What is the most important part about a layout according to you? 
    (Headline, content, color palette)
  2. Describe your business in a few sentences/ what content do you want displayed? 
  3. What qualities do you want in your magazine to focus on? 
  4. Do you prefer your layout to be extreme or minimal?  
  5. Does the color palette influence one to purchase a magazine?  
  6. How do you think you can make the magazine more interactive?  

Leave a comment